Chalk and Cheese

Sometime back I used to wish my life partner and I shared the same wavelength. Really wished to be as similar to each other as possible because I believed it would make living easy, life more comfortable. But lately I have come to appreciate our mighty differences because it has been the sole motivator for me to grow !! One of my friends told me that to bring change in one’s life or to learn something new one needs to be self motivated and that self motivation is hard to come by as you grow older. I agree. I have seen very very few self motivated people in my life! I for one definitely am not. So thanks to our differences which motivated and keep motivating me to grow. Amen to differences and growing!    

Leave a Reply

