It

I was sitting in front of my laptop staring at it, wondering how to begin my search. This time around I was going online in search of it.

I remember the first time my husband and I went to get it. That was soon after our marriage. Both of us had thought the other would have arranged for it, but soon realized the misunderstanding. We needed it latest by that night so we both hopped into an auto and asked him to take us to the best vendor in our little town. We bought the best he had, it took all of ten minutes for us to choose.

The next time around we visited one showroom after the other to find the ideal one for each of us. The salesperson tried his best to convince us to get one big one instead of two smaller ones. His romantic sentiment was that couples needed to share one but we, being the customers, overruled his suggestion and got ourselves two, one for each which made our life more comfortable and joyful.

As I said earlier, this time around I was searching for it online. I googled it up to find many vendors offering a wide variety of them. I was bombarded with jargon like Pocket spring, Bonnel spring, Foam, Memory, MDf, Latex, Rebounded foam……… oh, come on! Couldn’t anyone simplify it for me by labelling which is firm and which is soft? At last with the help of my daughter I managed to find a vendor who labelled them as hard, semi-hard, semi-soft, soft and extra soft. After extensive research and thought my daughter went for extra soft, my husband picked semi- soft and I chose semi-hard. All our choices got delivered intact. We have been using them for some time now and are thoroughly enjoying our chosen mattresses.

Leave a comment